Question: How Do I Change Whois Information?

Instructions

  • Sign in to the Account Center.
  • From the Overview page, select the domain you want to edit.
  • Under DOMAIN TOOLS, select Edit WHOIS Contact Information.
  • Click the. button for the contact to update your WHOIS information.
  • Complete the form and click the save button to save your edits.

How do I remove whois information?

Log into your Name.com account. Click on the MY DOMAINS button, located on the top right hand corner. Click on the specific domain name you’d like to disable Whois Privacy for. Under to Whois Privacy you can toggle the button to off to disable the privacy.

How do I change whois information on GoDaddy?

0:57

2:52

Suggested clip 93 seconds

How to Change Domain Contact Information | GoDaddy – YouTube

YouTube

Start of suggested clip

End of suggested clip

How often is Whois updated?

Once you have updated the information with your Registrar, the publicly available Whois record will be updated by the Registrar, and the Whois record we show will also update accordingly. In most cases it takes 24-48 hours for information on Whois services to reflect updates.

How do I update my Icann information?

Changes to the Primary Contact or Secondary Contact can be submitted by completing the Registrar Primary Contact Update Form [PDF, 184 KB] and emailing it to globalsupport@icann.org. ICANN -accredited registrars are required to provide ICANN with accurate and current Primary Contact information.

What is Whois Privacy?

Domain privacy (often called Whois privacy) is a service offered by a number of domain name registrars. A user buys privacy from the company, who in turn replaces the user’s information in the WHOIS with the information of a forwarding service (for email and sometimes postal mail, it is done by a proxy server).

How do I turn off whois privacy?

Click on the MY DOMAINS button, located on the top right hand corner. Click on the specific domain name you’d like to disable Whois Privacy for. Under to Whois Privacy you can toggle the button to off to disable the privacy.