Quick Answer: What Happens If I Delete Google Photos App From My Phone?

View all

How do I delete Google photos without deleting from my phone?

On your Android device, open the Google Photos app .

Once you’ve done that, you will be able to delete photos from Google Photos and it will not delete them from Google Drive.

  • On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  • Place your cursor over items you want to move to trash.
  • At the top right, click Trash .

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?

On both Android and iOS, if the backup of the photo hasn’t been made on the cloud (as backup is off), you will be shown the delete icon only and not the Delete from device option. On Android, deleting such photos will remove them only from your phone.

Can I disable Google Photos?

At the current time, there is no way to exclude picture files in DCIM folder (Android 8.1, Google Photo 3.25). The only option is to disable the sync feature which is not the point. Synchronization also lets the Google Photos app on your phone know new photos have been uploaded elsewhere and are available for viewing.

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?

To permanently delete an item from your device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
  4. In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do I clean up my Google Photos?

Delete local copies of your media

  • From your photo gallery, swipe right from the leftmost side to open the side pane.
  • Tap free up space.
  • You’ll be taken to the app settings, with a pop-up window confirming the amount of storage you’ll free up and the number of items being deleted. Tap Free up x GB.

What happens if I delete Google photos from my phone?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?

Step 2: Delete a photo or video

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. At the top left, tap Menu. Device folders.
  4. Open your SD card folder.
  5. Select the item you want to delete from your SD card.
  6. Tap Trash. Move to trash.
  7. Tap Allow. Allow.

How do I Unsync my phone from Google Photos?

  • Open Settings.
  • Find Google Account Sync Settings.
  • Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.
  • Go to Apps in your Settings.
  • Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.
  • Close Settings and Open Gallery.
  • It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.

What happens if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Does deleting from phone Delete from Google Photos?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos. So the short answer to your question, Tony, is that you can’t do what you’d like (not easily, in any case).

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

Whether the backup feature is turned on or not, the photos can be accessed by you only. That is, by default, anything shown in the Google Photos apps on Android or iOS (iPhone/iPad) is visible to you only. No other person has access to them until you share the photos with them (more on that below).

How do I permanently delete photos from my Samsung phone?

If you want to remove the photos from the trash, you can:

  1. Open the “Gallery” app.
  2. Tap on “Settings”.
  3. Select “Cloud Recycle Bin” under the “Samsung Cloud”.
  4. You can find deleted photos and videos. Long press the one(s) that you want to remove forever.
  5. Tap on “Delete”.

How do you permanently erase data so that it Cannot be recovered?

How to Permanently Erase Data So That It Cannot be Recovered

  • Setting up CCleaner to shred confidential data. Run CCleaner -> options -> settings: Ensure “Add Run CCleaner option to recycle bin context menu is checked.
  • Setting up Eraser to shred confidential data.
  • Step 1 Password Protect the document.
  • Step 2 Erase the document.
  • Conclusion.

How do I permanently delete files from my Android without recovery?

1:18

2:38

Suggested clip 69 seconds

Permanently Erase Deleted Files on Android [How-To] – YouTube

YouTube

Start of suggested clip

End of suggested clip