What Happens If I Delete My Domain GoDaddy?

If the domain has not yet expired and you delete it from your account, it is put to the side and can be reinstated by the registrant at any time.

When the domain reaches its expiration date a process begins that is designed to safeguard against an accidental failure to renew.

The domain is parked by the registrar.

Can I cancel my GoDaddy domain?

If you decide to cancel (delete) a domain from your account, you can do so at any time. When you cancel a domain name, it is immediately deleted from your account. You may wish to turn off auto renew instead. Log in to your GoDaddy Domain Control Center.

What happens when you cancel a domain?

Generally once your account is cancelled for either non-payment, for whatever reasons, or the client simply closed their account, the domain name reverts back to the registrar who then might sell it in one of their auctions. However, if you paid 1 year for your domain name, you control and own that domain for 1 year.

How long before GoDaddy delete a domain?

The auction process runs for 10 days; if no bidders or back-orders have come in for the domain at day 36, it moves into a five-day closeout auction. If no one bids on the domain by day 43, it’s returned to the registry as a fresh domain.

How do I delete a domain?

Follow the instructions below to delete your domain:

  • Sign in to Google Domains.
  • Select the name of your domain.
  • Open the menu .
  • Click Registration settings.
  • Scroll down to Delete domain.
  • Click Delete domain.
  • Sign in again to confirm your identity.
  • Review the restrictions, and click Yes I’m sure, delete domain.